Misadventures in Airway Management

od-scott-deboer-misadventures-airway-management-nov-2018-500px.jpg
od-scott-deboer-misadventures-airway-management-nov-2018-500px.jpg

Misadventures in Airway Management

25.00

Presented by: Scott DeBoer RN MSN

Wednesday November 7, 2018 at 2:00 PM EDT | 1:00 PM CDT |NOON MST |11:00 AM PST

If you can't breathe, nothing else matters! Whether on the ground or in the air, when it comes to emergency airway management, real-life examples can be stranger than fiction. Focusing on closed medical malpractice cases, with a focus on pediatrics, this presentation reviews the "Who, What, When, Where, and Why,” and the ever important, “What happened in court?” Learn to identify the key principles essential to safe practice, and what to do to avoid, or at least survive, an airway malpractice suit!

Webinar Objectives:

  1. Attendees will describe & discuss common themes in airway misadventures

  2. Attendees will describe & discuss the standards of care for emergency airway practices

  3. Attendees will describe & discuss common documentation errors involving emergency airway practices

Quantity:
Add To Cart