Back to All Events

Dental Infections That Can Lead to Malpractice

Click image to reserve your seat

Click image to reserve your seat

Dental Infections that can lead to Malpractice

Presented by: Sunie Keller RN, RDH, BS, CLNC

Thursday January 10th, 2019

at 2:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM CST |NOON MST |11:00 AM PST

1.0 CEU Credit Hours

Dental malpractice affects thousands of people each year. According to the National Practitioner Data Bank (2004-2014), 15% of medical malpractice claims involve dentists. This webinar will describe some common dental infections and some not so common.

After attending this webinar you will be able to:

  1. Understand common forms of dental malpractice.

  2. Understand which specialist should be treating certain dental cases.

  3. Understand the oral-systemic link.

 

About Sunie Keller RN, RDH, BS, CLNC

Sunie Keller RN, RDH, BS, CLNC is a practicing dental hygienist and legal nurse consultant. Since becoming an RN 42 years ago, she has worked in a variety of settings ranging from CCU/ICU, oncology, med-surg, urgent care to corrections. 39 years ago, while she was doing nursing, she obtained her dental hygiene degree. She still continues to work one-two days per week to keep clinically active in dentistry. With Ms. Keller’s varied background of nursing and dentistry, she is adept at all areas of personal injury and medical/dental malpractice.

WVUOV-AALNC Members purchase $20

Non WVUOV-AALNC Non Members purchase $30

**CLICK HERE to JOIN WVUOV-AALNC** Apply for membership now, enjoy valuable benefits & savings. Be sure to come back to register for the webinar you’ll save $10 today!