Back to All Events

Misadventures in Airway Management

 Click image to reserve your seat

Click image to reserve your seat

Scott DeBoer RN, MSN/Misadventures in Airway Management

Presented by: Scott DeBoer RN, MSN

Wednesday November 7, 2018

at 2:00 PM EDT | 1:00 PM CDT |NOON MST |11:00 AM PST

1.0 CEU Credit Hours

If you can't breathe, nothing else matters! Whether on the ground or in the air, when it comes to emergency airway management, real-life examples can be stranger than fiction. Focusing on closed medical malpractice cases, with a focus on pediatrics, this presentation reviews the "Who, What, When, Where, and Why,” and the ever important, “What happened in court?” Learn to identify the key principles essential to safe practice, and what to do to avoid, or at least survive, an airway malpractice suit!

After attending this webinar you will be able to:
1.  Define shoulder anatomy
2. Define shoulder biomechanics
3. Define treatment options 

About Scott DeBoer RN, MSN

Scott DeBoer is a dynamic seminar leader with over 30 years of emergency, critical care, & flight nursing experience. He currently is a critical care transport nurse for MedEx Chicago after 22 years of flight nursing for the University of Chicago Aeromedical Network and is the founder of Pedi-Ed-Trics Emergency Medical Solutions. 

 

WVUOV-AALNC Members purchase $15

Non WVUOV-AALNC Non Members purchase $25

**CLICK HERE to JOIN WVUOV-AALNC** Apply for membership now, enjoy valuable benefits & savings. Be sure to come back to register for the webinar you’ll save $10 today!