Back to All Events

Children Are Not "Little Adults" - Why Pediatric Cases are Different

Herschel R Lessin MD/Children Are Not "Little Adults" - Why Pediatric Cases are Different.

Presented by: Herschel R. Lessin MD

Thursday September 13, 2018 at NOON EDT | 11:00 AM CDT | 10:00 AM MST | 9:00 AM PST

1.0 CEU Credit Hours

Many LNC"s will review cases for all specialties. Most are conversant with the differences between medical and surgical cases.  Except, that is, when it comes to kids. Many of the "rules" of adult medicine go out the window in Pediatric cases. Pediatric cases are fewer in number, but much higher in average payout , thus it is incumbent on those reviewers working for both sides to be familiar with these differences. Dr. Lessin will go over why kids are different from adults and how it impacts case evaluation.

After attending this webinar you will be able to:
1. Attendees will learn specific differences between children and adults when reviewing cases.
2. Attendees will learn approaches to case review specific to children.
3. Attendees will learn why it is important to obtain specific Pediatric expertise when evaluating a case.

 

About Herschel R. Lessin MD

Dr. Lessin has been a full time practicing community Pediatrician for 36 years and has more than 30 years of experience as an expert in General Pediatrics, working for both Plaintiff and Defense.  

He received his MD from Stanford University School of Medicine and did his Pediatric training at Yale. He has authored and reviewed multiple national AAP policy statements and has been a regular faculty member at the AAP's national meetings.

 

WVUOV-AALNC Members purchase $15

Non WVUOV-AALNC Non Members purchase $25

**CLICK HERE to JOIN WVUOV-AALNC** Apply for membership now, enjoy valuable benefits & savings. Be sure to come back to register for the webinar you’ll save $10 today!