Back to All Events

Ergonomics, why people’s job shouldn’t be a pain

Elisa Marks / ERGONOMICS, WHY PEOPLE"S JOB SHOULDN'T BE A PAIN

Presented by: Elisa Marks, MS, OTR/L, CEAS, CHT

Thursday, May 3 3PM EST / 2PM CST / 1PM MST / NOON PST

This webinar will discuss the evidence around ergonomics in the office setting. A discussion of musculoskeletal disorders related to computer workstations will be provided along with a snapshot of basic office ergonomics. The impact of upper extremity repetitive strain and musculoskeletal disorders on activities of daily living will also be addressed.

Elisa has been a practicing occupational therapist and certified hand therapist for over 20 years. Her clinical practice has a strong focus on upper extremity issues and ergonomics.

Non WVUOV/AALNC members purchase $25