Back to All Events

Peter Berge / Causation, Deviation, Damages & Other thorny issues

Presented by: Peter I. Bergé, JD, MPA, PA-C Emeritus

Thursday, February 22   3PM EST / 2PM CST / 1PM MST / NOON PST

1.5 Credit Hours

Peter Bergé is a medical-legal consultant and educator living in Mexico City. He has 30 years of experience in healthcare, including practicing for 22 years as a physician assistant in a variety of medical, administrative and educational settings. He practiced law in New Jersey for 12 years as a trial attorney, with a focus on medical malpractice litigation. He left his position as a partner in a small litigation firm in 2016 and moved to Mexico. He continues to lecture on medical-legal issues at Pace University in New York, provide medicolegal consultation and to publish on these topics in the United States.

The webinar is a clinician-litigator's pearls for LNCs and experts regarding tricky issues and pitfalls in med. mal. litigation.

At the end of the presentation, participants will be able to define:

  • The principle types of damages as related to medical malpractice litigation.
  • Proximate causation and discuss at least two ways in which nurse experts may give causation testimony.
  • The standard of proof for experts in personal injury litigation.

Non WVUOV/AALNC members purchase $25